Newcomer

This lovely Alstromeria is new in our garden, bought a few weeks ago at the garden centre that had the Wimbledon exhibit. So pleased now that it has flowered and produced these gorgeous blooms.
I missed my blip yesterday, completely forgot! We had an interesting excursion, we went to an auction house, a first for us. I had a ring I needed to sell. It had been valued by a jeweller but he didn't want to buy it and recommended we send it to auction. He quoted a price, but the valuer at the auction house halved it! The sale isn't until the end of August so it is a case of wait and see. We were interested to see the auction house with its piles of "brown furniture", once lovingly polished but now looking so sad. We have brown furniture too, and I suppose that will be its fate one day, unless fashion changes again, of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.