LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Library...

Lots of sore heads this morning. I love a bit of a smug Friday.

We took the newbies up to the Signet Library today for a tour, I've been in there but never had a tour and I found that we're allowed in whenever. Hurrah! I shall be visiting again! They have an old fashioned card index system and I love them but didn't get the shot I wanted, it's just not sharp enough - although it may be that I've taken my specs off and I can't be bothered getting up to get them. Fortunately I got this one which I love!

The light was amazing today. Lovely crisp day. Way too nice to be in the office but it's finished off a good week. I've loved looking at Giacomo's Gotham City blips. Everyone has made me smile with their suggestions for my ridiculously excitable trip in advance of my travel. I have a brainwave thanks to Ary which if it comes to fruition then the excitement is likely to treble. I have had some lovely conversations this week that I can't even begin to describe and I've finished off my week by having dinner with FT and a poorly Pixel8. We met Alex and his family in Wagamamas, Martha drew me a picture so it's in my bag ready to go on my pinboard at work. Now I'm home, catching up on TV.

I have a quiet weekend planned. I'm going to write postcards, collect my folks from their jollies makes mental note to empty the car boot, watch a bit of Dexter and go take a photo of Ary's brother. I framed the photo I took of him last week so that he can give it to his Mum for her 80th birthday next weekend. I thought it might be nice if she had one of his brother too since he's home for a couple of weeks. Hope he's not camera shy!!

Have a fabulous weekend blipchums... you've made me smile an awful lot this week. Thank you x

207 sleeps!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.