Recovery day

I opened the back door to the hut with a surprised, Goodness (or similar), as the rain hoofed it down outside. How satisfied and lucky I felt! 

After chatting with Dave over breakfast, travelling home in the rain did not dampen my spirits and I kept finding myself with a grin stretching my face.  

Little Dog gave me a whirling fanfare as I stepped through the door. I like to think it was congratulations but she's never impressed to see our bikes out.  Rich said she had slunk off to bed last night and had spent the earlier part of the evening pulling her moping dog look, hanging off the chair!

I had second breakfast and dinner at lunchtime by which time I needed a lie down! I pulled myself together with a second coffee but didn't make it out for a walk with Little Dog until this evening. But at least the sun had come out.  Such a contrast to this morning's rain!

Bath, neck massager on overtime. The worse injury to appear so far is a swollen big toe. May be time to replace my 15 year old shoes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.