Cranes and cars in the heart of Bristol

The Southern Aurora was late again
As I waited at central to take you home
Winking spinning sparkling lights on our flat earth
You talk about the old groundling ways
Where the suburbs summer pulse and play in wrinkled sand and never never never neverland.

There's rain while tottering down from Totterdown. I deploy my umbrella.

I lunch, in light precipitation at the halloumi, felafel, hummus bar in the park.

Work goes very, very well. Everybody's happy - we even demo to the CEO.

Then things start to go wrong. My phone keeps advising me of more delays to my EasyJet flight. It maxes out at just over 2 hours lateness, making ours the last departure from Bristol and depositing me at Edinburgh, tired but buzzing from coffee and chocolate, in the early hours of Thursday morning. With the drive home to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.