Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flying in with Tiny Tuesday Results

I had to enlist one of the ruby-throated hummers to help with the Tiny Tuesday entries; and even with his help, it wasn't an easy job!  So many mouthwatering entries, creative entries and just plain gorgeous entries.  So, in no particular order, TT Hearts go to...

Trisharooni for a really creative take on the "Eat it" challenge
Skeena for a delightful entry that made me laugh every time I looked at it
V1k1 for a beautifully composed image that made me want to rush out and get some fruit
ShirleyRay for actually making me drool
dbf24 for a well done slice of life

And also in no special order, Honorable Mentions to...
LooseCanon
Technophobe
60 Plus
Ninniex
Greg_Lovett

Thanks again to everyone who joined in on the challenge this week. Be sure to check out all of the wonderful entries HERE.   Next week, Osuzanna will be hosting so be sure to tag your entries TT114.

I had a wonderfully fun morning with a friend, hunting down monarch caterpillar eggs on her farm.  We had dinner with she and her husband last night and she was very interested in my Monarch Project.  So, I grabbed an extra enclosure and some supplies and headed over to meet her.  We had fun wandering their farm fields, finding eggs and just enjoying the beautiful outdoors.  And, I came home with peaches that I picked from one of their trees - what a fabulous treat!  

Speaking of caterpillars, my two oldest cats are now doing their "walkabouts" in their little enclosure, preparatory for assuming the J position and then transforming into a chrysalis.    I don't know why, but I never tire of being witness to this whole process.  

By the way, you may notice that the hummingbird in today's shot is showing some signs of wear.  He is in early stages of his annual molt which means that he isn't looking his finest.  But he appears to be very healthy and is exuberantly defending his patch of flowers.

Cheers, people.
xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.