Shower

The way my luck's been going this week it's no surprise that, despite the skies being as blue as can be all day, as soon as I headed out to ride home the rain began to pelt down.

With three punctures in four days, it was topped off nicely when I went out to pick up my bike from the works' 'suitable and secure' cycle shelter to find some fud had embedded a panel pin in my seat in my seat with the sole intention of trying to puncture my arse when I plonked it on the saddle. Thankfully I spotted just as I was about to swing my leg over. We'll see now how well those CCTV cameras we've been told are adequate to protect our gear are working. Shower of shits.

On top of topping off all that I had one driver cut me up on a roundabout and another overtake me fifty yards before a left turn junction then proceed to turn into the junction forcing me to swear loudly at them. Turned and chased after them to have a wee word but they floored it. Shower of inconsiderate shits.

But, I've just asked that Siri chap on my iPhone if my luck's going to change on the cycling front next week and he said "Chill, it's Friday, have a beer Brian".

Not going to argue.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.