Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Showy

And what, you're saying, is she doing posting tonight when she said she couldn't AND posting for two days instead of one (yesterday's here).  WELL, as from a couple of hours ago I'm back online!!  This morning we were told it would be two weeks, but I got back this evening to a chorus of 'we think we've fixed your line'  None too soon, I'd say!

So that's what a day at the New Forest Show gets you!  Yes, that's where I went today and great fun it was.  I've only been once before.  My colleague and I did the comms for the National Park in the year it was being set up, so we got a day working at the show, but this is the first time I've simply taken the camera and been irresponsible.

And what a great event it is!  I'm posting this image as my main blip because it was so wonderfully showy, a stagecoach with 4 impossibly beautiful Guelderlander horses almost behaving themselves.  However, there was a huge amount more.  In Extras I've put a blip of the sheep judging and a French bulldog that creased me up, but I also saw duck-racing (for charity), pigs, peacocks, stuff about bees and bee-keeping, a VAST food hall and a glorious flower/plant tent, four local hunts with their foxhounds (who don't chase foxes any more), bloodhounds, etc, posh girls on even posher ponies, heavy horses, cattle, and lots and lots of icecream!

So now I shall go and turn my comments back on and take a look at what you've been posting.  Happy Thursday evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.