a new year!

By Thesalh70

Do you remember, the 21st night of September!

do you remember? The 21st night of September,
love was changing the mind of pretenders,
While chasing the clouds away...


Classic tune by Earth Wind and fire! What better way to start the day, and hopefully chase those clouds away!

Had a dodgy nights sleep, was awake for an hour or so. Got up at 7, slightly later than usual, but still into work by 9, on a drizzly, gloomy Friday....at last it's Friday!

Morning went quick, but the clouds didn't get chased away. Raining still as I wandered out at lunch. The afternoon seemed long, and 5pm eventually came along. And it was still drizzly!

Picked up a parcel on the way home, then pick up my overnight bag ready to stay at mums house for 2 nights! So excited, I took a bottle of champers to crack open, to go with my Chinese!

Mum, Li, Matt and Greg had reached Liverpool in good time and set sail for the iom. Mums got my parcel for prince!

House sitting with ted is practice for me for when I get my beagle pup later this year! Went upstairs, and ted follows, and then I find him cocking his leg up against the bathroom door! Little terror Tedder!

Now, after cleaning up, we are both chilled in the living room, me with a champers and him with his face in his bed!

Up early in the morning, as in at work for 8am for a 'powerdown', so early night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.