a new year!

By Thesalh70

Fab Saturday

Up early doors as off into work today, alarm set for 6.30 but I was awake at 6 anyway.

Did Ted his porridge which he ate in record time! Then shower and off into town. Took me 15 minutes door to door! At work by 8am.

Friday Phil turned up and took off all the power, so I took off for breakfast at carluccio's. Love walking through town that early, the glorious blue sky, hardly a soul about other than workers, and the odd person who's doing the walk of shame!

Breakfast was delicious! Eggs benedict, orange juice and latte. Had a wander round town and then back to office.

Still no power! Lunchtime arrives and I wander out again. Did a little tour of Nottingham, the cathedral, the old general & eye hospitals, the park area (and a massive war memorial I'd not seen), the castle area and ended up at the bustling Trip to Jerusalem. Had half a Guinness and a sandwich in the sunshine and read my paper.

Back to office and eventually finished at half three. Home to Ted (Aunty Ellen had fed him at lunch), and did a few jobs at 49.

In the evening I went to a wedding reception for Mandy & Roy. Greasley miners welfare, my local, cheap drinks, fantastic buffet!

Walked home and it was freezing!!

A whisky with Ted when I got in and then off for a great sleep, and a bit of a lie in! Fab day today. Oh, forgot the picture...taken from Capital FM floor in our building, overlooking the city and the massive crane which is taking down the old Odean Cinema.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.