Animal, Vegetable (?) Mineral (AT109)

Possibly stretching the point for this week's abstract challenge ... 

A follow on from yesterday's mahonia blip.  This is an image of the bark just above where the cuts were made yesterday.

Gill and I were in Stratford this afternoon where the local photography club have an exhibition in the art house.  Well worth a visit if you are nearby - although it does close on Saturday.  I had some good advice on what to look for in images for an LRPS panel and saw a few prints from blipper JDO.  Very impressed with the range and standard of the display.  I may well go along to a few of their meetings when work allows.

In other news, at the blipmeet on Sunday I came to the conclusion that I ought to buy a proper photo rucksack,  or get some smaller camera kit.  Given that the rucksack is, by a serious margin, the cheaper option I bought one 2nd hand from MPB.com.  They described it as near new ... but I'm not convinced it has ever been used!  Should be ok to put the 5D body with the battery box &400mm lens attached down the centre space :-)  Same as this one ... £80 delivered :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.