PhilattheBeach

By PhilattheBeach

Morning Hunt

I went back to the marsh this morning but to a different area hoping to see a little action.
There were some birds out doing their usual thing and this osprey spent a bit of time circling over the water in hopes of grabbing a quick breakfast.

I saw the osprey hit the water a few times and come up empty but finally he had success as I saw him emerge with a nice size fish.
 Naturally, that happened too far away and on the wrong side to get any good pics so I had to settle for this one flight shot for today's blip.

These birds are fun and amazing to watch and have to be one of the hardest working birds in nature. They can really put a lot into what sometimes turns out to be little reward, but I'm sure they are used to it and don't see things (life) the same way we do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.