Wild Wednesday ....

As I had the day to do just about anything I wanted to do I decided to drive up to Jacobsburg State Park .... after all it is Wild Wednesday!

I certainly saw my fair share of wildlife!  From Bluebirds to butterflies to tadpoles that were almost frogs!  And I also saw an indigo bunting!  That's the third or fourth indigo bunting that I have seen this year ... that's more than I have seen my entire life! 

I took lots of picture but I like these two the best.  On the left is an Eastern Black Swallowtail .... it looks a little beat up right now!  Because of the condition of the wings it is hard for me to tell whether this is male or female.  Does anyone know?

My picture on the right is of a female Ruby-throated Hummingbird.  I was only at the park a few minutes before I started seeing them!  I only wish that were true at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.