Lexa ....

I met a friend today for lunch so that we could catch up on all each other's news!  We met at a pizza place and this young man took our order and made our pizza for us.  

I couldn't help but notice his bright blue hair and made the comment to him that I loved his look.  I then asked if I could take his picture and asked his name .... "Lexa", he said!

I proceeded to the register and waited to pay for my order.  As I was waiting I noticed that the man in line behind me was talking to the girl at the register ..... he was telling her to add my pizza to his tab!  "What's going on?," I asked her.  "You will have to ask him," she said. 

After I paid for the rest of my order (which wasn't much!) I walked up to the man to thank him.  Turns out he works at this restaurant and wanted to thank me for my comments to Lexa.  He said I probably made his day and that most people just ignore him.  Or worse ... make negative comments regarding his look.  And that's just wrong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.