Wild Wednesday ....

As I was sitting in the sunroom this morning I noticed this chipmunk coming around.  I believe it to be a female and one that I haven't seen before.  If you look at the upper right picture you will notice that her left eye is clouded .... but the right eye looks fine.  I don't know what's wrong with eye and can only hope that she isn't blind in that eye.  Although she seems to still get along fine ..... she found the peanuts right away!

The other picture in the collage is of a Monarch butterfly caterpillar that I found this afternoon on the milkweed in the backyard.  It's no more than a quarter of an inch long ..... and was very difficult to photograph even with the macro lens!!  I can't wait to see it's progress from cat to butterfly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.