Looking Closely

Friday seemed to have arrived so very quickly.  Hard to accept that camping will be over tomorrow.  

It was a fun packed day.  We spent the majority of the time down by the river.  Some brave souls even ventured down to the pillars to jump.  I remember doing this as a kid.  Not sure I'm up for it at my age.  Sugar wasn't up for it either.  She is even more cautious than I was at her age, and that is saying a lot.  

The girls spent a great deal of time in the early evening painting themselves, and each other with the acrylic paint we had for painting rocks.  They so enjoyed being creative.  Then they had the amazing opportunity to have a night swim, and clean up.  So many girly giggles echoing up from the river, as I sat by the firelight.  These are what memories are made of.  We cherish every minute of it. 

PS.  Still back blipping.  Please check out my other days this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.