Spiritual Guidance?

Dear Diary,

Well, that was the name of this painting at the Institute for Contemporary Art at the Maine College of Art.  We saw an exhibit that explored the three traditional genres of painting, still life, portraits and landscape.  This one entitled Spiritual Guidance had us a bit befuddled.  Between us, we have over 75 years of art education experience but we had a hard time understanding the connection of these portraits to their title.  I guess we need a bit of "guidance" with it!

Anyway, we had a delightful day.  We did our annual lunch at DiMilos and then went to the Artists and Craftsman, my favorite art supply store in Portland.  I got some decorative paper to do my slip cases next week for my photo journals and Karen picked up some supplies as well.

She leaves this morning and Emerson and I get back to our routine.  I had planned to finish my course the Ethics of Memory but all of a sudden yesterday I was unable to access it on-line!  I am nearly 80% done and it will be very frustrating if I can't finish it.  I'll see if I have any luck after she leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.