Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Proteas - the flowers not the cricket team!

Definitely not the cricket team, but rather the national flower of South Africa, also known as the Suikerbos or Sugarbush.I could not resist taking another photo of these before they wilt, its not often I see them in the shops around here so I don't know if I will get any again.

As I am uploading my blip long before midnight it definitely means I have had an easier day - I think we are just about there with most things - just that garage and shed which I am hoping Gavin will get stuck into this weekend - and I can start thinking about where to hang pictures now that everything is in place.

I even have got my bird feeders up but sadly not a single bird has visited them yet - it will take time I suppose as this garden has been a building site for the best part of the last 2-3 years.

A better weekend is on the cards - I may even get to watch some TV! I have also planned a decent dinner tonight, meals have been hurried haphazard things to refuel rather than enjoy...salmon tonight with some lovely steamed vegetables.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.