A row of Old Boots...

... converted to Plant Holders at Harlow Carr Gardens.

I think I might now be considered as an Old Boot, since today is my 70th birthday!  I'll let that pass for now.

I went to the gardens to try out my birthday present of a new camera. The Panasonic Lumix TZ90 really impressed, even set on Auto modes, to allow me time to read the copious Handbook.

Sadly, I'm not so chuffed to find that Adobe CC Lightroom wouldn't accept the RAW files from the camera (ludicrous given the amount of money they take to rent me the software!).. Until I find a solution to the problem, I'm stuck with JPEG processing. 

Fortunately the JPEGs were excellent. See the extra of the robin photographed at full extent of the camera's zoom, hand held and with minimal editing.

Now I'm off out to be treated to dinner. So probably no time for commenting tonight - sorry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.