You won't see...

... many of my blips containing an image of myself. But this weekend has been a bit different.

After a relatively quiet 'big birthday' yesterday (and thanks to everyone for your good wishes), Gary had told me that a good friend had invited us to a belated birthday lunch at her house. An unsuspecting Philiphoto drove there and found myself the guest of honour at a secretly organised birthday party. 

Around 40 guests including my pair of excited grandchildren, friends and former colleagues were all quietly awaiting my arrival. A lovely surprise and a splendidly organised event which lasted several hours.

So here I am with Gary photographed together for a change - with thanks for a superbly organised and enjoyable birthday celebration. How he managed to keep that secret from inquisitive me is a major mystery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.