Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

Perks of the job

*Ring Ring*

*Ring Ring*

"Hello, Personal Admin? I'm going to visit a supplier tomorrow, is there any chance I can borrow a car?"

"Yeah, sure... lets see... would a Mercedes be ok?"

*Drops Phone*

"Erm... .... I guess!?"

------

So here I am. sat in a Mercedes Benz, and for the first time in my life, I'm feeling like I have a PROPER job!

Fast forward 8 hours, and I've just dropped the car off at work.

I want to love this car, I want to be tingling with excitement, I want to have had the ride of my life.

Truth is, after 2.5 hours of motorway driving there and 2.5 hours back - I'm bored!

This car gives you nothing. It's like driving a comfey armchair. Really spacious, supporting, safe, cozy, quiet, and completely detatched from the road and 'driving experience'!

I get that this is an exective car, but surely executives need to have fun?! I was actually glad to get back into my little corsa at the end of the day!!!

Oh - one more thing.

I needed the instruction book to get the car out of the car park! There is no hand break - instead there is a secret and hard to reach pedel to press with your left foot to apply the break. And a lever under the steering wheel to the right to pull to release it..... Over complicated much?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.