Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

933>| 9U

My new trainers (New Balance 110) FINALY arrived today.

Well, technicaly they arrived for the second time. The first time I ordered my usual manly size 12s on-line as they didn't have my size in store, but they were a little too small.

I went back to the store (who shall remain nameless, but it sounds like "Dorts Spirect") and asked if I could exchange them for a bigger size:

"Absolutley, lets have a look.... Oh, sorry, we don't have your size"

"... No, we don't order in to store"

"... No, we don't do refunds"

"... No, I can't give you a gift recipt to use on-line"

"... No, I we don't do stock checks on other stores"

"... Yeah, you can send them back in the post and they'll exhange them"

"... Yeah, you have to pay for postage"

.........

Anyway, after some stunning customer service, I have the correct sized shoes. Well... I wonder if they are a little big, but after that fiasco, I'm prepared to give them a go!

I flipped over the shoe and had a look at the sole, which was when i noticed the text. What it looks like is:

9 3 3 >|

9U

It's been a long day, and It shouldn't have taken me that long to realise that these shoes will make a foot print with each stride which reads:

"KEEP UP"

I like it!

Now lets see if this whole fore-sole/minimalist sole running shoe thingy is worth the paper it's not printed on!

----

PS. Sorry about the bad focus - "Auto Focus" seems to be the bane of my blips! ... To buy a new camera, or not. THAT is the question!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.