Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

Note to self

Play me.

I've tried time and time again. Each time, I'll sit down and have a go. And for a while a couple of years back I made some real progress.

But utimately I only last a couple of days - a week at most before it goes back on its stand and starts collecting dust. So yesterday I made a note to my self as I went out for a run.

And today, I shall pick up my guitar, and I will learn.

Properly.

...

Right after I've given it a good clean - that's disgusting!!!!

-----------

In other news - I tried out my new running trainers on Friday night - they worked great! After 2.5 miles, I had no blisters, no shin splints, no knee pain. Just two very VERY stiff and sore calf muscles - and am still hobbling around today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.