Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Peswar, Pymp, Hwegh

Day five:  pushing the limits today. I've printed the first of two  'brown' (yellow ochre and a bit of burnt sienna) layers and a dark green. The latter was applied "wet on wet" (ie before the previous layer had fully dried) something I wouldn't normally dream of doing but I'm still trying to complete the print in a week - rather than my usual month. The risk is that the second run through the press actually lifts ink off the paper but  I think I got away with it. Some lifting has happened in small  areas on a couple  of the prints (it seems to depend on the thickness of the ink and the amount of pressure applied in the press) but the nature of the design means that it doesn't much matter. So, left to right we have layers four , five and six (or Peswar, pymp, hwegh as my Cornish speaking grandmother might have said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.