a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Shattered

This is me messing around a bit with Affinity Photo in an attempt to add some interest to today's blip. I'm afraid its nothing like as clever as yesterday's combination of Incredibish and a red onion, which so many of you seemed to have enjoyed - thank you!

I wandered out around the centre of Bristol this lunchtime, partly to get some fresh air and partly to see if I could find anything interesting to photograph.  Unfortunately by lunchtime the weather had clouded over heavily and was threatening rain.  As a result it was one of those heavily grey days, without shadows or other interesting lighting.  I did however spot a broken window, which I have combined with a shot of one of the streets between former warehouse buildings behind Bristol's Hippodrome theatre.

I've been busy outside my working hours today: baking bread, making beds, doing laundry, cleaning etc. I have two guitar playing friends coming down for the weekend so there's plenty to do in readiness. In a second I need to get my own guitar out and practice some chops.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.