SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Summer breeze...

...makes me feel fine.  

Have I mentioned how much I'm enjoying this summer?  I think perhaps the 62 day stretch of rain this spring may have had something to do with it.  Pair that along with the winter that wouldn't end and you can see why I'm loving and am appreciative of this warm season so much.  (I do feel for you that are getting a lot of the wet stuff right now.)  And it looks like the hot streak is continuing! No rain has been forecast in the next 14 days which isn't great for the wildfires here in BC, but lovely for the sun lovers.

I was walking around the yard this morning smiling, camera in hand with my lensbaby on.  It just made me so happy!  (I know, it doesn't take much.)  I was trying to capture these tall grasses as a gentle warm breeze kept swaying them from side to side.  The lyrics to an old 70's tune by Seals & Croft surfaced from my memory...summer breeze makes me feel fine.

Happy weekend peeps.  Enjoy yours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.