Flower Friday: Rose Macro

This is an EB which is really a backblip as it's 00.34 on 29th July as I upload it. That's because, having arrived in Macclesfield in time to take Mum-in-Law out for lunch and for most of the afternoon, we decided just to head for home this evening rather than waiting until tomorrow ("today" as I write!). The journey took rather longer than we'd hoped in view of the monsoon conditions and roads being closed for road works, but we made it just before midnight.

Knowing that I'd be short of time later, I actually took the photo about 3.30pm whilst we were in a tea shop in Buxton. There were some lovely roses on the table, and it was Friday so it seemed sensible to grab a shot. I only had my phone with me as a camera, along with its little clip-on lenses, so this is a phone macro.

Thanks as always to Bikerbear for hosting FF.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.