Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Victorian Station

Apologies for the really fuzzy photo but it was the best I could do at 6 o'clock in the morning with my camera phone. At the Aurora GO Train Station this morning these two folks in full Victorian costume were handing out flyers for the Hillary House Ball fundraiser to help restore and maintain the historic Victorian home and its contents now turned into a museum. A little further down the platform at the bus loop were two women in similar costume - one with a full bustle - to whom I quipped I see we now have a new bustle loop. She chucked, politely. Aurora Station has been blipped several times and dates just barely to late-Victorian times. It was built in 1900.

Hillary House also has within it the Koffler Museum of Medicine from which I blipped a most unusual table decoration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.