Return to the North

By Viking

Friends

L Farmergirl texted me this morning to see if I was interested in heading down to Ariki falls this afternoon for a blip shoot. Being a weekend and at a loose end for a day I took her up on the offer. So L, her son T and I headed down in her Ute to see if we could get close to the Falls. After one aborted attempt down a 'garden path' we finally got within viewing distance of the Falls. There was a drop to actually get to eye level which was beyond our capabilities but we did get some good views of the falls. We were also lucky enough to be there as one of the 'Ultimate Descents' rafts came down - so both of us barrelled off a few shots of that too.

The title is a reflection of this kindness and my sentiments yesterday. I have many friends around the world and miss many of my long time Uk friends terribly but I have great friends like L too. So thanks L, you are a great friend :-) and I enjoyed our adventure. four months ago I wouldn't have gone down that slope to the falls for fear of falling/making an ass of myself or not being able to get back up - so thanks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.