Sometimes I think I'm potty!

To my shame it's 15.45 and I haven't stepped outside the door today! I will do so shortly, but only to say that I've done it! My Blip today is of my large Adiantum raddeanum  which sits in a lovely potty on a wooden fern stand in the sitting room.

I've been frantically working on the tour which I am leading from Monday morning, for 24 members of the Hardy Plant Society from Pennsylvania and roundabout. This is a one-off tour of Gardens and Art in the Borders and the NE of England, staying in Dumfries, Durham and Melrose and though Brightwater Holidays has put everything together, I've chosen the gardens, hotels and other venues in conjunction with the HPS tour coordinator in the USA. I'm now going through the entire nine day tour, checking distances and times between venues, how long we can stay, when will dinner be, where do we have lunch as I can't unfortunately leave it to the tour company!  I'm the one who gets done! I've also copied information on every garden, town and other venue - all twenty of them - to read out to the punters at the relevant time. It's very wearing! And I don't get paid for all this extra time - only the actual tour days. I think I'm getting too old for it! Ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.