Planting is such sweet Zorro!

Another busy tour preparation day today. I finally finished a 41 page document containing all the info about a couple of dozen venues and started it printing. I ran out of ink. I turned it to dark blue - and ran out of ink! 

Fortunately I have a kind neighbour only ten minutes walk away who agreed to print it for me. I weeded the tubs outside his front door in payment!

On the way there I passed this lovely hydrangea growing in a garden. From its blue lacecap flowers and dark stems I think it's the cultivar 'Zorro', one of my favourites. I enjoyed the juxtaposition of blue flowers and blue door.

As I'm off to Glasgow on the early train tomorrow morning, this could be my last Blip until I come home late on the 8th August as it's unlikely I shall have the means of posting pictures. See you then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.