It was all yellow!

On my way out to Barcaldine this morning I passed a field which had been cut for silage and was scattered with bales, many dozens of them, not just in the traditional black, but in pale green and purple too! There's my Blip for when I come back, I thought, noting the direction of the sun and a good lay-by for parking in.

On my return four hours later I parked in the selected lay-by and walked down the road to the field, just in time to see the tractor crossing the shorn grass with the last two bales! Duh! Take the picture when you first see it!

So here's a second best - the Kings Knoll Hotel on the approach to Oban in its new coat of glorious technicolor! Somehow the pastel colour on the lid never turns out the same in reality!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.