Hot Tub Party in the Bird Bath!

What did I hear in the morning but giggling in the side yard! And when I went out to investigate, this was the scene I encountered. The Dancing Girls were having a great big hot tub party in the bird bath near the butterfly garden!

The Crittergators were looking on, of course. And a few tiny (very mild-mannered and friendly) green alligators joined in. At one point, I looked up to see a chipmunk peeking out from under a nearby leaf.

I can only imagine what he thought, to see the Dancing Girls partying in "his" bath tub!  Heck, maybe if I'd have left them all alone for a few minutes, perhaps he would have joined them. Party on, dudes and dudettes!

The soundtrack: The Beach Boys, with California Girls.

P.S. Happy news! All shall be well, and all shall be well, and all manner of thing shall be well. The garage door guy came and fixed the garage door promptly and efficiently around noon. He charged us only $60. Just before we put my new car back in the garage (before the storms came, what good timing!), my husband discovered a cool green bug hanging out on the car. A friend has informed me that it is a katydid. Of course, I had to take its picture before I gently removed it. (See the extra photos area for this fetching critter.) Doesn't it look like it needs a bowtie?!   :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.