2907

This was taken during our morning swim at Playa de Arenales. That beach is just pure sand so there's no underwater plants or fish near by. I did play with the waves crushing into the camera. You can see some here. And in the morning I would have chosen one of the golden shots from inside the wave with all the sparkles glistening above. But now after a very hot and humid day I lean towards this underwater shot that just looks so cool and tranquil.

I got some pretty funny ideas today what I could do with the underwater shooting, and I'm very eager to try some hopefully tomorrow. I have no idea what it will look like and if the water is calm enough to make it happen, but I will try. Fail or success I'll show the results and we can hopefully at least laugh about it together. But as it still need some thinking I'll keep it a secret.

I'm having a lot of fun with this underwater experimenting. Combining two of my hobbies: swimming and photography.

I took some shots of Niklas too that he needs for a job application. Hubby looked out of the window and decided to make a "Russian dating site pose" for us through the window. Those were honestly the funniest photographs I've taken for a long time, but this one still was better with the cool atmosphere... (He was missing the Adidas track suite from the shots, so if he'd had that, I'd had no choice but to choose that one.) But I'll leave you tonight with that image in your head :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.