I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

You Go Your Way and I'll Go Mine

I took Bunker over to meet Herman this morning. Our previous dog and Herman were fast friends. They loved spending time together. He also used to live across the street, so it was easy to visit. 

Now we have to get in the car (not a favorite activity for Bunker) and drive to see him. Bunker hasn't been many places other than home, so he was interested in the new yard, but not at all sure about Herman.

Herman loves strawberries. I forgot that my toenails are painted red. I had to make sure that my feet were up, so they wouldn't get nibbled.

I am grateful that we visited, but I don't think it will be something that we will make the effort to do again. I had high hopes of great interaction and fun pictures. However.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.