Thistle

A few days ago, I got a call from Clare, my boss at Berwick about being interviewed by a television presenter about our opentop service. I said that perhaps Davie, one of the other driver-guides would be better as I wasn't keen to be on that side of the camera. Word came back that they would interview Davie but as he had the shift to drive today, could I go in and take over for the first journey. No problem, thought I, but in the end I think the camera was still on me more than him!

The program is called Border Life and it airs on ITV Borders on a Monday night, but I'm not sure how long it will be before we get our five minutes of fame. I will pop a link on here when it becomes available.

I took the photo, not a particularly good one, with my iPhone at Scott's View when Davie was being interviewed, I reckon I've blipped the actual view enough recently!

In other news, my rail card arrived and I have now booked my train to take me up to Oban when I get my holidays.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.