A Rainstorm.....

This is a backblip I took today.  I had cleaned out my barn ,shed yesterday and for over 5 hours in the 90 degree heat.  By the time I finished, I was soaked in sweat, hungry, dirty, hot and very tired.  I passed on taking a photo, hit the shower and got some cold cereal for super.  After that I was in bed before it was dark outside.
   Today, I cleaned my outdoor lanai.  It was another 4+ hours in the heat, scrubbing the lanai framing with water and clorox, then washing all of the screen, and finally cleaning the concrete floor, hosing all of the dirt out the door.  About 2 hours after I finished this rain storm came through...   it poured, thundered and the wind blew fiercely. The storm came straight across the cow fields from the west.  It was like a wall of silvery-gray rain. 
     I was really happy to shower, eat and sit down.......
when the real estate man came by with customers to look at the house.  So much for peace and quiet this afternoon.  I had to run and put on some pants!     More people are coming this evening.  The activity is good when you want to sell a house....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.