The Blood Moon....... Not

I had read about the Blood Moon this month, all about Mars in the sky, the moon and the color.  So, of course....  this Blipper set up the tripod, showered early, checked the right direction with the compass on my phone,  then proceeded to watch the clock with eager anticipation.   I had set up with a clear, wide open shot of the sky....  I took an early moon pic to make sure I had the right settings, looking the right way, both both up and down, and left or right!
     11:00 pm rolls around and I go outside only see what is in the extra.....
The moon beautifully tucked behind some thin clouds, causing funny light, in the wrong places, and no red.  This was one, disappointed Blipper.....
The best laid plans of mice and woman..........   go awry!
But........   at least the extra makes the moon mysterious and shadowy , so all is not lost.   I had fun and the girls are now firmly convinced I am nuts because they, refused to leave the bed and go outside!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.