Cirrus Clouds

Oh dear, I have lost my camera, my favourite Cannon G 1 X.  I left it on a park bench, and when I realised it was missing, went back and it was gone!!  I hope it is making it's way to the local Police Station.  So I went home and got our my old camera, which is an Olympus E330.  It is a lovely camera, but very heavy.  I met up with Piano Lady and The Tuner by the Marina, she took her photo to the west, while my photo is looking south.  

I went to church this morning, on creche today, looking after 4 little children.  They were very well behaved.  The hymn for today is 'Come let us sing for joy to the Lord'. 

Looking forward to our walk tomorrow, but rain is in the forecast.  We'll see!!

Blip 1979

NZ news 1979 (extra 1)

Carless days scheme was introduced, restricting private motor vehicles from driving on one day of the week.  I remember this happening, as my Mother died in 1979, and lots of people had trouble attending her funeral, as it was held on their carless day!
Abbotsford landslip:  69 homes in the Dunedin suburb of Abbotsford were left uninhabitable after 44 acres of land sliipped 48 metres in  15 minutes.
Air New Zealand Flight 910 crashes in Mount Erebus, Antarctica, killing all 237 passengers and 20 crew members aboard.  I think every person in NZ knew someone on that plane.  Sadly a lady who lived down the road from me was on the plane.
The Beehive was fully completed and occupied by the Government.

Famous NZers born in 1979

Daniel Vetori, cricketer  :  Hamish and James Marshall, cricketers  :  Kyle Mills, cricketer  :  Keven Mealamu, rugby union player  :  Adine Wilson, netball player  :  Louise Cocoran, skeleton racer  :  

Pop songs 1979


Da you Think I'm Sexy, Rod Stewart  :  Y.M.C.A., Village People  :  Tragedy, Bee Gees  :  

World news 1979

US President Jimmy Carter proposes Martin Luther King's birthday be a holiday.
Elton John becomes the first pop star to perform in Israel.
Margaret Thatcher becomes the first woman to be elected PM of the UK.
In the Men's French Open Bjorn Borg beats Victor Pecci.
''Moonraker' 11th James Bond film starring Roger Moore premieres in London.
NBC premiere of US. TV adaptation of Helen Keller's life story 'The Miracle worker'.
Mother Teresa of Calcutta awarded Nobel Peace Prize.
John F. Kennedy Library dedicated in Boston.
Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice's musical 'Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat' premieres.

Famous people born in 1979

Kourtney Kardashian, (38) Reality Star  :  Heath Ledger, Movie Actor  :  

See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.