George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

A long way up

SHE is either a long way up. or I'm a long way down.

We did go for a very long walk this morning, right around a new track, and we did see all sorts of lovely things, and people, and a couple of dogs. 

And one of the dogs belonged to a friend of hers, and I did yip my head off, and through the noise I reckon I heard him tell HER something about a walk in the afternoon, and my heart did sink a bit on account of I didn't think I could manage two big walks in one day. 

But it was alright really, because I did get left at home, and although I managed a couple of half-hearted yips when she went out, I didn't really care all that much because I was ever so tired.

This morning there were lots and lots and lots of puddles, because there was a lot of rain overnight.  I did try really hard to walk through all of them, but most of the time Mrs. Meany wouldn't let me, but I still managed a few. 

The end result being that the minute we got home I was dumped into the laundry sink for a wash and brush-up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.