Resistance is FUTILE!

I'll, obviously, not go into the fine detail, but; suffice it to say that both Alice & I have/had wills. For one odd reason probate was required.
When I saw what it appeared to involve I chickened out and elected for A. N. Other to have the pleasure. I did not shop around, I was pointed in a certain direction by the bank (Nominated Executors, who have stopped offering the service since they volunteered in 1983.)
So - how come this lands on the carpet?
There was no letter, explanation, or anything to link it to me, other than my name & address on a sheet of paper behind the address window.
Having "Driven past" on Google maps, I can state that ....
That address does exist, but does most emphatically does NOT look in the least like that, more like a row of Late 18th/early 19th Century "Semis".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.