Afternoon Tea

I've had my first outing post-lurgy and had a lovely afternoon at Shropshire Lavender.  Lots of heavy showers to be avoided but plenty of shelter to be had and between showers I grabbed the opportunity of searching for Butterflies on the Buddleia bushes and lots of other lovely butterfly and bee friendly plants.  There weren't many butterflies around, a Peacock or two on the higher branches of the Buddleia, and a few Red Admirals.

During a really heavy downpour I sought shelter in the Tea Room and ordered my usual Lavender Cream Tea which consists of a g/f Lavender scone, Apple and Lavender Jelly and a spot of clotted cream together with a large pot of tea - delicious.  The cream cakes in my blip aren't real, they are made of felt!!

More Lavender, bees and flowers here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.