MonoMonday

On my way to a hospital appointment this morning I saw this newly erected sculpture of a Hare in full flight on one of Newcastle under Lyme's prominent roundabouts, and I loved it (obviously!).  The sculpture was erected earlier this month and will be surrounded by new landscaping – traditional floral bedding displays are being replaced by permanent, bee-friendly herbaceous perennials. and planting was set to take place before the end of this month, ahead of judging day in the 'Champion of Champions' category of the national UK Bloom finals. I think the Council, or whoever, needs to get a move on. 

My appointment with my cardiology Consultant went quite well but I will have to have another procedure done and this one isn't very pleasant, he told me - oh well, it'll  be what it'll be and I'm not going to worry about it, yet.




.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.