THE MYSTERIOUS WASP

A quiet day! In the afternoon I went through the galleries with all the silly pictures, and I had again so much pleasure in looking, laughing, commenting. It is all so funny.
I gave my first hearts to Dotsnaps, Honeycombebeach, loisbiz, Naturelover and tookie.

We stayed home today, and I walked around my Buddleia and other plants to find an image. There were no bees, but a lot of wasps.
And I witnessed a strange scene. I saw a beautiful insect, alone on a branch, I took several photos, and then a second came and climbed upon the first, I took another set of photos, but then a third came and joined the party. I again some photos taken.
But then suddenly hell broke out and they seemed to start a fight, and I did not find it nice to watch. I tried to help, but these insects are tiny and I do not know how it ended. Helas, my pictures of the scene not good enough. Perhaps I will post them at flickr.

So overwhelmed by all the enthusiast response to my silly grasshopper photo. The loveliest comments, stars and hearts. Thank you all from the heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.