SILLY GRASSHOPPER

Mischa phoned in the morning, her short story will be published,  a wonderful message!
Then I was busy for some time re-arranging items in the washing room, with good result. I felt happy about that too.
After lunch we drove to the Hainbachtal, it is situated at the end of Helmarshausen, first we climbed a bit till we reached the fields and walked a path along the brook, a very uneven path, till we reached the Hazelhof, and walked back along the other side. Again an uneven path, and that is after some time tiring.
I had some carrots with me and gave them to two nice horses, and there in the high grass I followed some grasshoppers. I was lucky to see them
holding firmly on a grass stem or on a tiny flower (?) as in my picture.

When we came home, we drank tea and felt both asleep on the balcony.
There was a warning from the fire birgade that the water in our town is polluted, one can only use it now when boiled for ten minutes at least.
When we had come home we had drunk a full glass of water, from the tap, was is polluted then already? One simply asks oneselves.

Perhaps I will visit and comment tomorrow, or I will start  later and finish tomorrow. I'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.