SMALL TORTOISESHELL BUTTERFLY

on the Buddleia.
I went to our neighbours to choose a beautiful card (Ute makes these) that I could send to Mischa, who has bruised her ankle on Tuesday. Happily she is doing well, and her ankle recovers from her false step.
It is always nice to hear the local news, about the coming of a new supermarket, the opening of the harbour, the replacing of the bridge.
In the garden around the Buddleia lots of creatures happy with the sunshine. Piet Hein liked the butterfly. I show a Gasteruption jaculator (a wasp) in the extra.
I had a look in my insects guidebook and now I think that my bee from yesterday is an Andrena cineraria, a sand bee!

In the afternoon I walked to the post office, and back. Far enough for today.

Tomorrow on Saturday the 29th of July, a new Silly Saturday Challenge, nr. 43. The tag is #SilS43, #SillySaturday43, even #SillySaturday will do.
I am looking forward to all the silly, funny, absurd and comical images.
In my extra I show also a picture of two little flowers that smiled at me so funnily. A foretaste?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.