APPEARING TO BE WATER

Yesterday before I went sleaping I had in mind to think beforehand in what direction I would search an image for this intriguing theme.
But we watched a later movie on our smart tv and I fell asleep almost immediatily after the end.
So I started in the morning to reconsider my options for it.
I took some pictures of a detail of a painting that hangs in our livingroom. Not bad at all, I really liked the result but appearing to be water? Yes, with a lot of imagination, of course.
Then I saw our white, square, smoked glass lamp that is in the windowsill. The light from outside fell upon the surface and I started from there.
A little blue colour would do it no harm.
And I want to thank youoregon1 a lot for inciting and stimulating our search for creativity by hosting this Abstract Thursday Challenge.
In the morning I was in the garden, clearing the drive way with a broom.
Then we saw part of Angela Merkel's press conference, and in the afternoon I could chill a bit with a book on the balcony.

My haiku:

Surfaces can be
Reassuring and full of'
Smaller adventures

And the proverb:

A wo/man never surfeits of too much honesty.

1616  Withals, 570.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.