SEEDHEAD BLOWING IN THE WIND

I could not call this day a lovely summer day. The wind is blowing, the nranches of the trees are constantly waving. I went into the garden and watched the little birds coming for a seed or a oatmeal flake.
Why not try to catch them with my camera? I did try but there was not the right light for it.
Piet Hein and I struggled further with the tax return and we eventually did manage to complete it. After drinking our cup of tea we walked to the post office to send it to The Netherlands. Poof, mission completed.
A spaghetti meal seemed appropiate for this day and we ate it on the balcony. The only persons who did eat outside then?

My haiku:

Our own thoughts can blow
Can blow away to some place
And fall in good earth

And the proverb:

When the fern is as high as a ladle, you may sleep as long as you are able.

1670  Ray, 35.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.