Aggro

Well, that's the weekend gone.

Next week looks like a busy one. A trip to Lockerbie on Tuesday for sure. Probably Edinburgh on Wednesday and perhaps again on Thursday.

Then I have work to get done! Two of those trips are for work, but will involve more travel than the "real thing". I did do a few bits of work this afternoon.

I cycled to the park this morning to use the outdoor gym and was plagued by parents letting their kids use it as a playpark. They do have a real playpark just 100m away... The signs make it quite clear the equipment isn't suitable for children.

Then I managed 2 road rage incidents in 15 minutes on the way home. Many people here have a selfish streak a mile wide.

But really, if you must walk in the cycle lane when a separate (clearly marked) pedestrian one is provided at great expense, please don't use your headphones at the same time...  

And if you must park on a double yellow line, why does it have to be where cyclists must leave the cycle path (because it comes to an end) and use the road?  

These days I just let it rip when I come across people like that. If they don't care, why should I?

Pity, because I really enjoyed that 60 minutes of sharp exercise followed by 20 minutes of yoga.

I also really enjoyed my coffee & scone mid-afternoon. I made sure the staff knew it, too. The remnants got Blipped.

OK, grumpy old man signing off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.