200 Kroner

Albert Camus came alive twice today. 

Once was in relation to the Gordian Knot when I Googled it (long story) and also in relation to his description of fascism in 1947. He compared it to the plague virus - dormant but not eradicated. La Peste was part of my university studies (or was it high school).

It was one of those Mondays when the Gordian Knot seemed quite tight, as did Camus' description of fascism. 

The Blip is not related to Camus, although existential questions do arise. 

Why do the Norwegians put those wee holes in their coins? And why only the smaller ones? 

Why did they introduce new 200 Kroner notes between my visits to Oslo in July 2017 and Bergen this weekend? 

Why did I discover this on Saturday (when banks are shut and I couldn't change it) and not Friday? 

Tuesday could be worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.