Cutting the Knot

A tough day. 

I had to phone the office at 9am to ask for the day off so that I could spend it at my desk dealing with a major problem a client of my law practice had run into. She's one of the loose ends I've been trying to get rid of since I started the office job 9 months ago. 

Yes, 9 months. She's buying the company she's been managing. A management buyout. 9 months ago it was all set to be completed, we thought, or I would have passed it to another lawyer to deal with. 

Since then various obstacles emerged and were resolved. Then someone dropped a new, very urgent one on us from a great height yesterday. Anyway, we got it sorted out by about 5.30pm and I was able to relax by doing some ironing.    

Back to the Day Job tomorrow, eh Ruth?

The Blip is my current read. A bit lightweight so far, but maybe it will improve. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.